Blushing Beauty

One can not describe beauty in one sentence. Beauty is seen, felt and experienced differently by each individual person. However, I feel that everyone can agree that what makes a single person beautiful is the beauty that comes from within.

If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely. – Roald Dahl

This is a beauty and makeup blog, but I do believe that a good foundation for being perceived as beautiful on the outside is to be beautiful on the inside. No amount of makeup will cover who a person truly is.

I would love to welcome any and everyone to my new and first blog website. My name is Darby. I am nineteen, a full time college student and a full time cosmetology student! I have always had a passion for beauty, makeup, fashion and hair but didn’t really know what to do with it until about two years ago. So, I started my research and watched YouTube video after YouTube video. Collecting and adding on to my previous knowledge of hair and makeup. Shannon Harris, Karissa Pukas, Bethany Mota and the Luxy sisters all helped and inspired me to really pursue my passion for hair and makeup as a career. I feel as though I have learned so much and I have finally worked up the courage to start my, hopefully successful, career in the beauty industry. I figured this was the first step out of many! I have slowly been building up my makeup and hair portfolio and will of course be blogging about all of it! I am also thinking about starting my one makeup tutorials on YouTube. I am very excited to be starting this journey and cannot wait to share it with you all!

Leave a comment